News Releases

Media Inquiries


Kathryn Clarke
416-967-2600 ext 378

Prithi Yelaja
416-967-2600 ext 402


2015 - 3 - 26 Discipline Committee Decisions

26/03/2015 Dr. David Brian Opper; Dr. Ramesh Patel

Statement from the College of Physicians and Surgeons — Professional Obligations and Human Rights


College Council approves new policy that safeguards human rights and puts patients first


2015 - 2 - 25 Discipline Committee Decisions

25/02/2015 Dr. Michel Ronald Prevost; Dr. Mile Savic

2015 - 1 - 30 Discipline Committee Decisions

30/01/2015 Dr. Jordan Kirkwood Mzoma Achiume; Dr. Roger Cyril Wales; Dr. Bruce Gordon Minnes; Dr. Stephen Charles Huebel; Dr. Kwame Attuah

2015 - 1 - 5 Discipline Committee Decisions

05/01/2015 Dr. Olu Kayode Louis Victor Nicol; Dr. Andrew Paul Joseph Finnegan; Dr. Jennifer Margaret Armstrong


College’s Priority is Protecting Patients


College Launches Consultations on Policies and Transparency By-laws

11/12/2014 Consultation Includes Human Rights, End-of-Life Care and Consent to Treatment Policies

College takes action on Sexual Abuse and Transparency


2014 - 11 - 27 Discipline Committee Decisions

27/11/2014 Dr. Vijay Sharma; Dr. Eleazar Humberto Noriega; Dr. Rob Joseph Kamermans; Dr. Dolly Teresa Nahri

CPSO suspends Dr. Sharif Tadros


2014 - 10 - 30 Discipline Committee Decisions

30/10/2014 Dr. David Gary Saul; Dr. Bruce Gordon Minnes; Dr. Colin Peter Sinclair

2014 - 09 - 26 Discipline Committee Decisions

26/09/2014 Dr. Alexander Milton Haines; Dr. Robert Louis Reid; Dr. Samir Barsoum Aziz

2014 - 08 - 29 Discipline Committee Decisions

29/08/2014 Dr. Vipul Kumar Bhupal, Dr. Jamal Ali Mohamed Rakem, Dr. Andre Gagnon, Dr. Christiane Farazli,

2014 - 05 - 30 Discipline Committee Decisions

30/05/2014 Dr. Ernest Eugene Hajcsar, Burlington; Dr. James Scott Bradley Martin, London; Dr. Behnaz Yazdanfar

Ottawa physician honoured with prestigious Council Award


College confirms facts in Dr. James Martin hearing


CPSO obtains a Court Order on consent with a person practising medicine without a licence

22/05/2014 Eve Stewart of Ottawa has agreed to stop performing all controlled acts

2014 - 04 - 29 Discipline Committee Decisions

29/04/2014 Dr. Awad I. Awad, Oakville

Discipline Committee Decisions

26/03/2014 Dr. Jeffrey Steven Gale, Kingston; Dr. William Maclaren Muirhead; Dr. Richard Conolly Austin

CPSO obtains interim Court Order against person practising medicine without a licence

07/03/2014 Eve Stewart of Ottawa directed to stop performing all controlled acts

Discipline Committee Decisions

25/02/2014 Dr. Gerald Wayne Powell, Ottawa; Dr. Robin Charles Woollam, Mississauga; Dr. Alvin Wah Wing Lau, Toronto; Dr. Stanley Bo-Shui Chung, Toronto; Dr. Walid Abawi, Toronto

CPSO Begins Legal Proceeding Against Person Practising Medicine Without A Licence

14/02/2014 CPSO Take Action Against Eve Stewart

Discipline Committee Decisions

28/01/2014 Dr. Leona Constance Rudinskas, Weston; Dr. Roland C.K. Wong, Toronto.


Discipline Committee Decision

20/12/2013 Dr. Dariusz Piotr Piatek; Dr. Alvin Wah Wing Lau

Discipline Committee Decisions

26/11/2013 Dr. Clint Anthony Redhead; Dr. Sastri Narendra Maharajh; Dr. Jerry Tennen

Discipline Committee Decisions

31/10/2013 Dr. Alan Ross Laing; Dr. Sammy Joe Sliwin; Dr. Andrew Sai-Chak Shum; Dr. Kathleen Joyce Pratt October 31, 2013

Discipline Committee Decisions

31/10/2013 Dr. Alan Ross Laing; Dr. Sammy Joe Sliwin; Dr. Andrew Sai-Chak Shum; Dr. Kathleen Joyce Pratt

Discipline Committee Decisions

26/09/2013 Dr. Sastri Narendra Maharajh; Dr. Israel Shoel Rosenhek; Dr. Walid Abawi; Dr. Mohammed Hussein

Dr. Alaina Aguanno to receive certificate as Physician No.100,000


Discipline Committee Decisions

29/07/2013 Dr. Padamjit Mohan Singh; Dr. Kwame Attuah; Dr. Eleazar H. Noriega

Discipline Committee Decisions

25/06/2013 Dr. Howard Wu; Dr. James Edward Roland McInnis; Dr. Justin Fuminori Onzuka; Dr. Olusola Olufemi Sogbein; Dr. Naeem Hafiz Muhammad

CPSO Licenses Physician No.100,000

06/05/2013 Record-breaking number of doctors licensed in 2012

Discipline Committee Decisions

29/04/2013 Dr. Sami J.G. Karkanis; Dr. Wieslawa H. Moore

Discipline Committee Decisions

27/03/2013 Dr. Rob J. Kamermans; Dr. Eleazar H. Noriega; Dr. Michael G. Sumner

Discipline Committee Decisions

28/02/2013 Dr. Bernard Norman Barwin; Dr. Kenneth Buttoo; Dr. Hung-Tat Lo; Dr. Naeem Hafiz Muhammad; Dr. Michael Varenbut

By-law passed unanimously to allow results of out-of-hospital premises inspections to be made public


Discipline Committee Decisions

31/01/2013 Dr. Calvin T. Lian; Dr. Roland C.K. Wong; Dr. David Stuart Lambert; Dr. Munjal S. Parikh; Dr. Alex S.S. Rivlin; Dr. Leonard A. Makerewich; Dr. Garry Y. Shomair; Dr. John K. Pariag; Dr. Samuel J. Wassermann; Dr. Robert S. Cameron


Bridging the Gap

03/12/2012 College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario today released a report conveying the results and planned next steps for the College’s new Out-of-Hospital Premises Inspection Program (OHPIP).

Discipline Committee Decisions

28/11/2012 Dr. Lucy Awad; Dr. Bryan William Carroll; Dr. Yadvinder Singh Dhaliwal; Dr. Jacob Veenstra; Dr. Heather Allison Larton; Dr. Sami J.G. Karkanis

Discipline Committee Decisions

03/10/2012 Dr. Joyce Buckley; Dr. John A. Paolone; Dr. Emilie N. Newell

Discipline Committee Decisions

27/07/2012 Dr. C. Nicholas Rathe; Dr. Ian E. DePass

Discipline Committee Decisions

29/06/2012 Dr. Alexander M. Alexander, Dr. Erez Tamari, Dr. Elliott Saul Cohen, Dr. John Gerard van Dorsser, Dr. Bryan Edward Williams, Dr. Romulo Fanio Anastasio Jr.,Dr. Karen Gaye Dockrill, Dr. Magdy Messiha Hanna, Dr. Galdino Pontarini

College releases 2011 registration results

01/06/2012 Registering Success 2011

Discipline Committee Decisions

27/04/2012 Dr. Robert M. Carter; Dr. John K. Pariag; Dr. Eli Judah; Dr. Paul M. Porter

Discipline Committee Decisions

30/03/2012 Dr. Tarik Ali Farooq; Dr. Padma Jain; Dr. Daniel C. Sweet; Dr. Cyril P. Marks

Discipline Committee Decisions

28/02/2012 Dr. Hung-Tat Lo; Dr. Clement Ka-Chun Yeung; Dr. Noemie A.E.B. Guindon; Dr. William G. Weaver

Discipline Committee Decisions

01/02/2012 Dr. Richard Alexander Irvine; Dr. Robert Stewart Cameron; Dr. Eleazar H. Noriega; Dr. Kim Choy Lui; Dr. Miguel Marc Joseph Bonin; Dr. Behnaz Yazdanfar