Council Meetings

Upcoming Council Meetings

  • Thursday and Friday, September 4 and 5, 2014
  • Thursday and Friday, December 4 and 5, 2014
Council meetings are open to the public, and are held at the College: 80 College Street, Toronto, ON M5G 2E2‎. If you plan to attend, please contact the Communications Department at cpso@cpso.on.ca or 416-967-2611.

Directions to the College


Past Council Meetings

2014

May 29-30, 2014

Council Update

March 7, 2014

Council Update



2013

January 31, 2013: Special Meeting of Council

The Council of the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario passed a by-law that allows the results of out-of-hospital premises inspections to be made public. With this new by-law, the public will now have access to the most current status of premises inspections conducted to date and every future outcome. Council Update

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Council Update

Thursday and Friday, May 30 and 31, 2013

Council Update

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Council Update

Thursday-Friday, December 5-6, 2013

Council Update



 



2012

Friday, February 24, 2012

See Council Update

May 31 and Friday June 1, 2012

See Council Update

Thursday, September 6, 2012

See Council Update

Monday and Tuesday, December 3 and 4, 2012

See Council Update

Special Meeting of Council - Thursday, December 20, 2012

At this meeting, Council considered whether to circulate for consultation a proposed by-law to permit decisions of the Premises Inspection Committee, made after inspections of premises, to be released to the public.


Directions to CPSO, 80 College Street, Toronto, ON

By public transit

  • From the Queen's Park subway station (University-Spadina line): one block east of University Avenue
  • From the College subway station (Yonge line): two blocks west of Yonge Street
  • The Carlton/College streetcar stops in front of the College at Elizabeth Street

Parking

Underground parking is available at College Park, 777 Bay Street. Enter on the east side of Bay Street, south of College.

View Larger Map